INDEXES TO
JOURNAL LITERATURE
Print
Periodical Indexes and Abstracts
The following are used to
identify citations and abstracts for journal articles. Most of the recent
indexes will be found on the Index Tables on 2 North.
- Animal Behavior Abstracts.
QLZ 7993 .B4
1974-1982 Lower Level; 1983-1991 2nd Floor
Index Table 29B
- Biological Abstracts.
QHZ 5321.B5
Available online 1969-present.
1927-1994 Lower Level; 1970-1995 2nd Floor Index Table
26B;
Biological And Agricultural Index.
QHZ 5321 .B5
Online from 1983 to date as BioAgIndex
1931-1978 Lower Level; 1979-1999 2nd Floor Index Table
30B,
Zoological Record. QLZ
7991 .Z87
1864-1984 2nd Floor Index Table 29B
1995-Current
Section numbers 15-20 only - Pisces, Amphibia, Reptilia, Aves, and
Mammalia Electronic
Indexes
Unless noted otherwise;
electronic indexes are restricted to CSUS students, faculty, & staff.
Instructions for off-campus access are available at Off-Campus Access to
Library E-Resources.
- Wildlife
Worldwide (1935-current)
Indexes the literature on wild
mammals, birds, reptiles, and amphibians. All aspects of wildlife
and wildlife management are included.
- Biological
Abstracts (1969-current)
Largest index for all
aspects of biology
- Academic Search Premier (Ebsco)
Multidisciplinary database of over 8,000 journals, 4500 are full text.
- GPO Access http://www.gpoaccess.gov/
For government publications; free to
the public
- PubMed http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/entrez/query.fcgi
Covers
all aspects of medicine, includes basic biology research. Free to the
public.
- JSTOR
Full text of over 90 biological journals, including the following ecology journals:
| Annual Review of Ecology and
Systematics (1970-1995), Ecological Applications (1991-1996),
Ecological Monographs (1931-1996), Ecology (1920-1996), Journal of
Animal Ecology (1932-1997), Journal of Ecology
(1913-1997). All journals have the most recent years blocked, numbers varies by title. |
-
Wiley
InterScience
Full text of Wiley journals
- ScienceDirect
|
