|
Political Science:
International Organizations |
This guide is based on "GOVT 131: Research Paper" by Dr. Nancy Lapp.
| Contents |
|
Home Page of the Organizations
Searching EUREKA |
African Union
Reference Books in the Library
Encyclopedia of associations. International organizations Ref HS 17 .G325
The Europa world year book ref D 2 .E87
Historical dictionary of the United Nations JX 1976 .B395 1995
International organizations, 1918-1945 : a guide to research and
research materials JX 1995 .B33
International organizations : a dictionary and directory JX 1995 .S325 1993
International organizations : a guide to information sources JNZ 6464 .I6 A74
The international organizations and world order dictionary JX 1995 .A4595 1992
Reader in documents of international organizations JXZ 6464 .I6 S8
The Statesman's year-book ref JF 37 .S8
Yearbook of international organizations JX 1904 .Y4
Searching EUREKA ( Library Catalog)
Searching by subject: --“international
organization"
-- the name of the organization, e.g. "World Health Organization"
Browsing the Call No: JX1975 -1995 (for general information about international organizations)
Finding Journal Articles and Newspapers
Printed collection
Periodicals are located in Floor 3 South, shelved alphabetically by title. Volumes published prior to 1980 are shelved on Lower Level. Current newspapers are in 3 South Newsprint until replaced by microfilm in Library Media Center on Floor 1. The following is a list of selected titles. Please note that those with "Call#" are not located in the periodical section.
--International Organization (1947-current) / Online in JSTOR
(1947-1996), Project
MUSE (2002)
Cambridge Journals Online.
-- Internatioinal Security (Vol. 25, no. 4, 2001 through
current issue) online in Project
MUSE and
1976-1998/1999 in JSTOR.
--World Poitics (Vol. 48 (1995/96) through current issue) online in Project
MUSE
and (1948 to 1995) in JSTOR.
-- Foreign Affairs (1985-current) in EBSCOhost,
(1981-current) in Lexis-Nexis,
(1991-current) in InfoTrac,
etc.
--Washington Quarterly (1982-current) online in Lexis-Nexis
(2000-current) Project
MUSE ,
etc.
--NATO review (1975-current)
--NATO letter (1965-1970)
--OAS chronicle (1966-1977)
--Annals of the Organization of American States (1949-1958)
--IMF staff papers (1999-current) (Also available at http://www.imf.org/external/pubs/ft/staffp/archive.htm
--Annual report of the executive board for the financial year ended April
30 ... / International Monetary Fund
(1978-current, Call #: HG 3881
.I595 2 South)
--Europe (1979-current)
--World trade report (1995 Call#: HF
1371 .W6 1st qtr 1995 2 South)
--The Amnesty International report (1976-current Call #: JC
571 .A44a 2 North reference)
Databases and Periodical Indexes
Footnotes and Bibliography: Chicago Style of Citation
The Chicago manual of style, 14th ed. ref Z 253 .C57 1993 (Dictionary Stand)
The Chicago Manual of Style (from CSU, LA Library web site)
ONLINE! A Reference Guide to Using Internet Sources <http://www.bedfordstmartins.com/online/cite7.html>
_______________________________________________________________________
Send
questions, comments or suggestions to:
Hong Wang
mailto:wanghong@csus.edu
Updated: 10/2007