GENERAL
Clean and Diversified Energy Initiative vol.1-7 TJ 807.9 U6 C63 2006
Task force reports available on the publishers website, the Western Governor's Association
Dictionary of Energy Ref TJ 163.16 D53 2006
Dictionary Of Energy Efficiency Technologies Ref TJ 163.28 H67 2004
Encyclopedia Of Energy Ref TJ 163.28 E53 2004
Energy Information (Statistics from DOE) http://www.eia.doe.gov/
EnergyIdeas http://www.energyideas.org
Energy Policy Act 2005
http://energy.senate.gov/public/index.cfm?FuseAction=EnergyBill.Home?
Energy: Shortage, Glut, Or Enough? TJ 163.2 E458 2003
Environmental Performance Report of California's Electric Generation Facilities.
GovDoc CA E2015 S6 E5x 2001
Glossary of Energy Terms: California Energy Commission
http://www.energyquest.ca.gov/glossary/index.html
A Handbook on Low-Energy Buildings and District-Energy Systems: Fundamentals,
Techniques and Examples ref TJ 163.5 B84 H364 2006
Macmillan Encyclopedia of Energy. ref TJ 163.28 M33 2001 v.1-3
The Wiley Encyclopedia of Energy and the Environment.
ref TJ 163.235 W55 1997 v. 1-2
|
|
Return to top of the page
|
|
ELECTRONIC/ALTERNATIVE FUEL AND HYBRID ELECTRIC VEHICLES
The Car and its Future TL 146.5 .C37 2004
Clean Vehicles/Union of Concerned Scientists http://www.ucsusa.org/clean_vehicles/
The Electric Vehicle and the Burden of History ref TL 220 K57 2000
Electric Vehicle Battery Systems TL 220 D49 2002
Forward Drive: The Race to Build "Clean" Cars for the Future
TL 221.15 M68 2000
Fuel Cell Technology for Vehicles TL 221.13 F844 2001
Future Car - Online viewing of PBS Scientific American Frontiers
http://www.pbs.org/saf/1403/video/watchonline.htm
Hybrid Electric and Fuel Cell Vehicles (NREL)
http://www.nrel.gov/vehiclesandfuels/hev/
Hybrid-Electric Transit Buses: Status, Issues, and Benefits TL 221.15 N6 2000
Hybrid Electric Vehicles TL 221.15 H9 2000
Hybrid Gasoline-Electric Vehicle Development TL 221.15 H944 2005
Hydrogen Hopes - Online viewing of PBS Scientific American Frontiers
http://www.pbs.org/saf/1506/video/watchonline.htm
The Hype about Hydrogen: Fact and Fiction in the Race to Save the Climate
TP 261 .H9 R65 2004
|
|
Return to top of the page
|
|
POWER SYSTEMS: TECHNOLOGY; MARKETS; POLITICS
American Energy: The Renewable Path to Energy Security
www.americanprogress.org/issues/2006/09/american_energy.html/AmericanEnergy.pdf
Print copy availble at TJ 808 .A547 2006
American Public Power Association [APPA] http://www.appanet.org
California Independent System Operator [ISO] http://www.caiso.com
California's Electricity Crisis: What's Going on, Who's to Blame, and What to Do.
HD 9685 T24 2001
Consuming Power: A Social History of American Energies.
HD 9502 U52 N94 1999
Economics and Politics of Energy. TJ 162.15 E26 1996
Electricity Markets: Investment Performance and Analysis.
HD 9685 G7 M87 1998
Energy Crisis in America. HD 9502 U52 E4845 2001
EnergyJustice Network http://www.energyjustice.net/
Energy Policy. HD 9502 A2 E548 2002
The Evolution of Electric Power Transmission Under Deregulation: Selected Readings.
HD 9685 U6 E8 2000
Hydrogen Hopes - Online viewing of PBS Scientific American Frontiers
http://www.pbs.org/saf/1506/video/watchonline.htm
Micropower: The Next Electrical Era. HD 9685 A2 D85 2000
Nuclear Energy in California http://www.energy.ca.gov/nuclear/index.html
Nuclear Power in California: Final Consultant Report 2006
http://www.energy.ca.gov/2006publications/CEC-150-2006-001/CEC-150-2006-001-F.PDF
Nuclear Power Plants: Efforts Made to Upgrade Security, but the Nuclear Regulatory
Commission's design Basis Threat Process Should be Improved
http://www.gao.gov/new.items/d06388.pdf
Pacific Gas & Electric http://www.pge.com
Power System Restoration: Methodologies & Implementation Strategies.
TK 3091 P685 2000
Practical Design of Power Supplies. TK 1001 L46 1998
Reinventing Electric Utilities: Competition, Citizen Action, and Clean Power.
HD 9685 U5 S55 1997
TURN The Utility Reform Network http://www.pge.comhttp.//www.turn.org/pge.com
Understanding Electric Utilities and De-Regulation. HD 9685 A2 P48 1999
Understanding Power Quality Problems: Voltage Sags and Interruptions.
TK 1010 B65 2000
Who Owns the Sun? People, Politics and the Struggle for a Solar Economy.
TK 1001 L46 1998
|
|
Return to top of the page
|
|
SUSTAINABLE/RENEWABLE
Bluewater Network/Alternate and Sustainable Fuels
http://www.bluewaternetwork.org/campaign_gw_trans_altfuels.shtml
EcoSustainable Hub http://www.ecosustainable.com.au/
Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy (DOE) http://www.eere.energy.gov/
EnergyJustice Network http://www.energyjustice.net/
Ethical Markets: Growing the Green Economy HD 75.6 H459 2006
Green Building Guidelines: Meeting the Demand for Low-Energy, Resource-Efficient Homes TJ 163.5 D86 G74 2004
Hydrogen Hopes - Online viewing of PBS Scientific American Frontiers
http://www.pbs.org/saf/1506/video/watchonline.htm
Interstate Renewable Energy Council http://www.irecusa.org/
National Renewal Energy Laboratory http://www.nrel.gov
New Urbanism http://www.newurbanism.org/
Nuclear Energy in California http://www.energy.ca.gov/nuclear/index.html
Renewable Energy: Its Physics, Engineering, Environmental Impacts, Economics
& Planning. TJ 1 63.2 S66 2000
Renewable Energy Policy Project & CREST (Center for Renewable Energy and Sustainable
Technology) http://repp.org or http://www.crest.org
Renewable Energies Program Final Guidebook (CA Dept.Energy)
http://www.energy.ca.gov/2006publications/CEC-300-2006-001/CEC-300-2006-001-ED8F.PDF
Renewable Resources Map and Data (NREL) http://www.nrel.gov/renewable_resources/
Sustainable Architecture/CSUS Research Guide
http://library.csus.edu/guides/rogenmoserd/architecture.html#sustainable
Sustainable Energy: Choosing Among Options TJ 808 S85 2005
Sustainable Energy Coalition http://www.sustainableenergycoalition.org/
|
|
Return to top of the page
|
|
GEOTHERMAL
CA Dept of Conservation Division of Oil, Gas and Geothermal Resources
http://www.consrv.ca.gov/dog/geothermal/
Geo-Heat Center http://geoheat.oit.edu/
Geothermal energy: Clean Power from the Earth's Heat
http://pubs.usgs.gov/circ/2004/c1249/
Print copy available at QE 75 .C5 no.1249
Geothermal Resources Council tm
http://www.geothermal.org/index.html
Geothermal Technologies Program (DOE)
http://www1.eere.energy.gov/geothermal/international_lnks.html
International Geothermal Association http://iga.igg.cnr.it/index.php
NRGL Geothermal Program http://www.nrel.gov/geothermal/
Stanford University Geothermal Program
http://pangea.stanford.edu/ERE/research/geoth/
|
|
Return to top of the page
|
|
SOLAR ENERGY, SOLAR CELLS
American Solar Energy Society http://www.ases.org/
International Solar Energy Society http://www.ises.org/ises.nsf!Open
NASA Surface Meteorology and Solar Energy (Surface Solar Energy Data Set)
http://eosweb.larc.nasa.gov/sse/
The New Independent Home: People and Houses that Harvest the Sun, Wind,
and Water TJ 163.5 D86 P68 1999
Power to the People: Sunlight to Electricity Using Solar Cells. TK 2960 G727 2000
Principles of Solar Engineering. 2nd ed TJ 810 K73 2000
Renewable Energy Access http://www.renewableenergyaccess.com/rea/home
Solar Electricity: A Practical Guide to Designing and Installing Small
Photovoltaic Systems TK 2960 R62 1991
Solar Heating Systems For Houses : A Design Handbook For Solar Combisystems
Ref TH 7414 S65 2003
Solar Engineering 1998. TJ 809.2 A84 1998
Solar Electric Power Association http://www.solarelectricpower.org/
Solar Energy International http://www.solarenergy.org/
Solar Revolution: the Economic Transformation of the Global Energy Industry
HD 9681 A2 B73 2006
Sun Power: The Global Solution for the Coming Energy Crisis TJ 810 N33 1995
|
|
Return to top of the page
|
|
WIND POWER
American Energy: The Renewable Path to Energy Security
www.americanprogress.org/issues/2006/09/american_energy.html/AmericanEnergy.pdf
Print copy availble at TJ 808 .A547 2006
American Wind Energy Association http://www.awea.org
National Wind Technology Center (U.S. Dept. of Energy) http://www.nrel.gov/wind
Power from Wind: A History of Windmill Technology TJ 823 H55 1994
Reaping the Wind: How Mechanical Wizards, Visionaries, and Profiteers
Helped Shape Our Energy Future TK 1541 A75 2001
U.S. Dept. of Energy, Wind Energy Program
http://www1.eere.energy.gov/windandhydro/wind_rd.html
Wind/Energy Information Administration (DOE Statistics)
http://www.eia.doe.gov/cneaf/solar.renewables/page/wind/wind.html
Wind Energy Basics: A Guide to Small and Micro Winds Systems. TJ 820 G55 1999
Wind Power for Home & Business: Renewable Energy for the 1990s and Beyond
TJ 820 G57 1993
Wind Power: Impacts on Wildlife and Government Responsibilities for Regulating
Development and Protecting Wildlife
http://www.gao.gov/new.items/d05906.pdf
Wind Turbines: Fundamentals, Technologies, Application, and Economics
TJ 828 H3813 2006
|
|
Return to top of the page
|
FEDERAL AND STATE AGENCIES
California Energy Commission
http://www.energy.ca.gov./commission
California Independent System Operator [ISO] http://www.caiso.com
California Public Utilities Commission http://www.cpuc.ca.gov
Energy Information Administration http://www.eia.doe.gov
Federal Energy Regulatory Commission http://www.ferc.gov/
Pacific Gas & Electric http://www.pge.com
Sacramento Municipal Utility District http://www.smud.org
U.S. Dept. of Energy http://www.energy.gov/
U.S. Senate Committee on Energy and Natural Resources
http://energy.senate.gov/public/
|
|
Return to top of the page
|
INDEXES TO JOURNAL LITERATURE
Unless noted otherwise;
electronic indexes are restricted to CSUS students, faculty, and staff.
Instructions for off-campus
access are available at
Off-Campus Access to Library E-Resources
|
|
Return to top of the page
|
SEARCH ENGINES
Ananzi.com http://www.ananzi.com/
Google Scholar http://scholar.google.com/
Yahoo.com http://www.yahoo.com
Vivisimo.com http://www.vivisimo.com
(Searches other search engines, groups information into categories)
|
Return to the top of the page
Go to
Library Homepage
|
|
Questions/comments to:
Eileen Heaser, Science Reference Librarian; CSU, Sacramento;
eh/dr/11/02: Last updated 5/07
|