SacState University Library SacState University Library Header Image  
Resources & Collections  Library Services  About the Library  News & Announcements
 

NURSING: DIABETES MELLITUS



Contents: Finding books in EUREKA
Books and Web Sites
Journals
Databases & Indexes
Return to Library Homepage

FINDING BOOKS IN EUREKA

EUREKA is a catalog of items owned by the CSUS Library.  Books can be searched for in EUREKA by title, author, keyword and Library of Congress Subject headings.
  • Keyword Searching: Use Keyword to search for books (and other library materials) on topics such as:

        diabet* and children,
        diabet* and research,
        diabet* and hispanic americans, etc.

    Remember to add an asterisk (*) after the word DIABET to include the words diabetes or diabetic in your search.

  • Browsing: Location and Call Numbers for browsing the shelves for books on Diabetes are 4 Floor North:

    RC 659-665
    RA 645.D5
    RC 422.D52
    RE 661.D5
    RG 580.D5
    RJ 420.D5
    Diabetes
    Public Health Aspects
    Diabetic neuropathies
    Diabetic retinopathy
    Diabetes in pregnancy
    Pediatrics
Return to top of the page

BOOKS and WEB SITES
Return to top of the page

JOURNALS
Return to top of the page

DATABASES & INDEXES TO JOURNAL LITERATURE

Unless noted otherwise; databases are restricted to CSUS students, faculty, & staff. Instructions for off-campus access are available at Off-Campus Access to Library E-Resources.
  • CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCO)  (1982-current)
    Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health database; full text articles included
  • Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)   (1980-current)
    General Interest database; popular and academic health and medical journals; full text articles included
  • MEDLINE  (1965-current)
    National Library of Medicine database
  • PsycINFO (EBSCO) (1887-current)
    Psychological Abstracts; some full text available
  • PubMed  http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/entrez/query.fcgi  (1953-current)
    National Library of Medicine - contains MEDLINE and is free to the public
    Includes medical literature of the world; Some full text available
Return to top of the page

A Sacramento State Library Research Guide compiled by Eileen Heaser, Science Reference Librarian.; eheaser@csus.edu.
Last updated 6/09