Library Logo BIOLOGY:
CELL & MOLECULAR BIOLOGY
Compiled by E. Heaser


Contents: Reference
Indexes to Journals
Return to Library Home Page

EUREKA COMPUTER CATALOG
Library of Congress (LC) catalog numbers provide browsing areas for books.
QD 415 +
QD 461
QH 441.5-450.7

QH 451-468
QH 470-531


QH 541-15 M63
QH 573-671

QK 981-4
QP 356.2
QP 517 M66-519.9 M64
QR 185.5-6; QR 389
RC 269.7-270.3
TP 248.13-218.65
Biochemistry-organic chemistry
Molecular Dimensions-Physical Chemistry
Cytogenetics, Recombination mechanisms, Genetic regulation,
     Genetic engineering
Cell fusion, Cell hybridization, Mutations, DNA damage
Experimental organisms, Reproduction-Asexual, Sexual,
     Regeneration, Biophysics, Bioelectronics, Biomechanics,
     Cryptobiosis, Chronobiology Molecular biology
Molecular ecology
Cytology, Cell membranes, Control mechanisms, Physiological
     Properties, Aging of cells
Plant - Molecular Genetics
Molecular neurobiology
Animal biochemistry
Molecular immunology; Molecular virology
Cytology (neoplasms)
Biotechnology, Biochemical engineering, Genetic Engineering
     applications
Return to top of the page

REFERENCE
  • The American Society for Cell Biology
    http://www.ascb.org/
  • An A to Z of DNA Science: What Scientists Mean When They Talk About
    Genes & Genomics
      ref QH427 W58 2001
  • Atlas of Genetics and Cytogenetics in Oncology and Haematology
    http://www.infobiogen.fr/services/chromcancer/index.html
  • Biotechnology from A to Z   ref TP248.16 B33 1993
  • Cell & Molecular Biology Online
    http://www.cellbio.com/
  • CELLS alive!
    http://www.cellsalive.com/
  • Concise Dictionary of Biomedicine & Molecular Biology
    ref R121 J86 1995
  • Concise Encyclopedia Biochemistry & Molecular Biology, 3rd ed
    ref QD415 A25 B713 1997
  • The Concise Encyclopedia of the Ethics of New Technologies
    ref TP248.23 C664 2001
  • Cytokine Reference: A Compendium of Cytokines & Other Mediators of Host Defense
    (v.1 Ligands, v.2 Receptors)   ref QR185.6 C95 C9816 2001 v. 1-2
  • Dictionary of Bioinformatics & Computational Biology
    ref QH324.2 D53 2004
  • Dictionary of Cell and Molecular Biology
    ref QH575 L24 1999
  • Dictionary of Developmental Biology & Embryology   ref QH491 D94 2002
  • Dictionary of Gene Technology: Genomics, Transcriptomics,
    Proteomics, 3rd ed., rev.
       ref QH442 K34 1004 v. 1-2
  • Dictionary of Microbiology & Molecular Biology   ref QR9 S56 2001
  • Dictionary of Plant Genetics & Molecular Biology   ref QK981 M54 1998
  • Encyclopedia of Biological Chemistry   ref QD415 A25 E53 2004 v.1-4
  • Encyclopedia of Cell Technology   ref TP248.27 A53 E53 2000 v.1-2
  • Encyclopedia of Ethical, Legal & Policy Issues in Biotechnology
    ref TP248.16 M87 2000 v. 1-2
  • Encyclopedia of Life  http://www.eol.org/
  • Encyclopedic Dictionary of Genetics, Genomics & Proteomics., 2nd ed
    ref QH427 R43 2003
  • Escherichia Coli & Salmonella Typhimurium   ref Desk Coll QR82 E6 E83 1996
  • ExPASy (Expert Protein Analysis System) Proteomics Server
    http://us.expasy.org/
  • FAO Glossary of Biotechnology for Food & Agriculture
    http://www.fao.org/biotech/index_glossary.asp
  • Genetic Engineering: A Reference Handbook   ref TP248.6 L4 1999
  • GOBASE The Organelle Genome Database
    http://megasun.bch.umontreal.ca/gobase/
  • Greenpeace International/Genetic Engineering
    http://www.greenpeace.org/international/campaigns/genetic-engineering
  • Handbook of Plant Biotechnology   ref TP248.27 P55 H36 2004 v.1-2
  • Handbook of Stem Cells (v.1 Embryonic Stem Cells; v.2 Adult & Fetal Stem Cells)
    ref QH 588 S83 H36 2004, v. 1-2
  • Human Genome Interactive Centre/Wellcome Trust
    http://genome.wellcome.ac.uk/node30086.html
  • International Centre for Genetic Engineering & Biotechnology (ICGEB)
    http://www.icgeb.trieste.it/
  • Keywords & Concepts in Evolutionary Developmental Biology   ref QH491 K49 2003
  • Molecular Biology & Biotechnology: A Comprehensive Desk Reference
    ref QH506 M66155 1995
  • Molecular Biology Notebook
    http://www.rothamsted.bbsrc.ac.uk/notebook/courses/guide/
  • National Center for Biotechnology Information
    http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/
  • Oxford Dictionary of Biochemistry & Molecular Biology   ref QP512 O94 2006
  • United Nations University Institute of Advanced Study (UNU/IAS)
    http://www.ias.unu.edu/research/biotechethics.cfm
Return to top of the page

INDEXES TO JOURNAL LITERATURE (Databases)

Unless noted otherwise; electronic indexes are restricted to CSUS students, faculty, & staff. Instructions for off-campus access are available at
Off-Campus Access to Library E-Resources.
  • AGRICOLA (1970-current)
    National Agricultural Library (free to the public)   http://agricola.nal.usda.gov/
  • Biological & Agricultural Index (EBSCO) (1983-current)
  • Biological Abstracts   (1969-current)
    Over 4,000 journals covering life science and biomedical research
  • Ingenta (1989-current)
    Includes all subject areas, good science coverage.
    Full text available for a fee
  • PubMed (Index Medicus) (1950-current)
    National Library of Medicine (free to the public) some full text
    http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/entrez/query.fcgi
  • ScienceDirect  (1995-current)
    Full text of 1,700 plus journals
  • Wiley InterScience  (1996-current)
    Full text of 300 plus journals
 
Back to the top of the page
Go to Library Home Page

Questions/comments to:   Eileen Heaser, Science Reference Librarian; eheaser@csus.edu; CSU, Sacramento
eh/dr/8/05/ updated 3/08