Library Logo BUSINESS: TAX RESOURCES
by A. Bradley and D. Rogenmoser

    
Databases and Indexes
Using EUREKA
General Reference
Federal Tax Code and Regulations
Federal Tax Legislation, Rulings, Decisions
Tax Forms
Tax Services
Related CSUS Guides
Return to Library Home Page

Databases and Indexes

Databases offer the most efficient and quickest way to do tax research. CSUS subscribes to three specific databases recommended for tax research:

      
BNA Tax Portfolios
      RIA Checkpoint
      Lexis-Nexis: Academic Universe (Legal Research/Tax Law)

These three databases listed above include the IRS Code, Federal and State Tax Regulations, Tax Forms, IRS Publications, Tax Management Memorandums, Federal and State Tax Cases, IRS Rulings and Releases, Committee Reports, IRS Rulings and Releases, legislation and opinions, analysis, journal articles, etc.

Use the databases below to search for articles in journals, magazines, trade publications,company and industry reports, legislative analysis, coverage of U.S. Congress.

      ABI/INFORM Global
      Business and Company Resource Center
      CQ Library
      EconLit
      Factiva
Return to top of the page

Using Eureka to find materials in the CSUS Library

EUREKA is a catalog of items owned by the CSUS Library.  Materials can be searched for in EUREKA by title, author, keyword, call number, etc.

  • Use Advanced Keyword to search for topics such as:

          tax* and farmers;   capital gains tax*;    income tax and history

    Note: * Remember to add an asterisk (*) after the word tax to include the words such as taxes or taxation in your search.


  • Location and Call numbers for browsing the shelves for materials on TAXES are:
    2nd Floor North Reference, 2nd Floor South, or Lower Level HJ10, HJ2326 - HJ4830.
Return to top of the page

General Reference

The Encyclopedia of Taxation and Tax Policy  Ref HJ 2305 E53 1999
Essential Link to Taxes  http://www.el.com/elinks/taxes/
Federation of Tax Administrators  http://www.taxadmin.org/
Internal Revenue Service  http://www.irs.ustreas.gov/index.html
RIA Federal Tax Handbook  Ref HJ 3252 R5
Tax Statistics  http://www.irs.ustreas.gov/taxstats/index.html
World History of Tax Rebellions  Ref HJ 2250 B87 2004
Return to top of the page

Federal Tax Codes and Regulations
Code of Federal Regulations- Title 26
     http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/cfr-table-search.html#page1
Federal Tax Regulations  Ref HJ 10 H23   Cited as "Ref Sec" or "IR Reg"
Internal Revenue Code Title 26
     http://www.access.gpo.gov/uscode/title26/title26.html
Internal Revenue Code Title 26 - Appendix
     http://www.access.gpo.gov/uscode/title26a/title26a.html
Internal Revenue Code Ref HJ 3251 A3    Cited as "Code" or "IRC"
U.S. Code: Title 26 (Cornell Univ)
     http://assembler.law.cornell.edu/uscode/html/uscode26/usc_sup_01_26.html
Return to top of the page

Federal Tax Legislation, Rulings, Decisions
Essential Link to Taxes - Tax Law
      http://www.el.com/links/taxes_law.asp
Internal Revenue Acts Ref HJ 3251 .A31
Internal Revenue Bulletin  Ref HJ 10 H214
     (Current until replaced by Internal Revenue Cumulative Bulletin)
Internal revenue cumulative bulletin  Ref HJ 10 H216  Cited as "CB"
U.S. Master Tax Guide  Ref HJ 4652 C62
U.S. Tax Cases  Ref HJ 3251 A4 C6  Cited as "USTC"
Return to top of the page

Tax Forms

California Package X Tax Forms   Ref HJ 4652 C3
Essential Link to Taxes - Tax Forms
     http://www.el.com/links/taxes_forms.asp
Fedworld.gov - Archive Tax Forms  http://www.fedworld.gov/taxsear.html
IRS - Forms  http://www.irs.gov/formspubs/index.html
UncleFed - Forms  http://www.unclefed.com/IRS-Forms/index.html
Reproducible Copies of Federal Tax Forms & Instructions   GovtDoc T22.57: 1132/
Return to top of the page

Tax Services

Standard Federal Tax Reporter  Index Area HJ 4652 C6
Return to top of the page

Related CSUS Research Guides

Back to the top of the page
Go to Library Home Page

Questions/comments to: Anne Bradley, Business Reference Librarian, bradleya@csus.edu
10/04:Last updated 8/07