EUREKA
EUREKA is a catalog of items owned by the CSUS Library.
Books can be searched for in EUREKA by title, author, keyword and Library of Congress
Subject Headings.
Keyword Searching: One way to locate books in EUREKA is with an
Advanced Keyword search. For example:
wages and women executives and salaries employee benefits and united states
Bureau of Labor Statistics (U.S. Department of Labor)
http://www.bls.gov/home.htm
The Bureau of Labor Statistics is the principal fact-finding agency for the Federal Government
in the broad field of labor economics and statistics.
Business Statistics of the United States Ref HC 106.5 .S9 (annual)
About 3,000 data series on income, investments, wages, etc.
Collective Bargaining Negotiations and Contracts ref HD 6483 .B8 (Updated weekly)
Hours and wages by state and area. Wage patterns and increases by industry. Average weekly
earnings by selected metropolitan areas.
Compensation and Working Conditions
Also available at Gov Docs L 2.44/2 (Updated quarterly)
Quarterly publication that reports on employee compensation, including wages, salaries, benefits,
and occupational injuries and illnesses. In addition, it contains a current statistical section on
employer costs for employee compensation, employee benefits, and safety and health.
Current Employment Statistics
http://www.bls.gov/ces/ survey of payroll records covers over 300,000 businesses on a
monthly basis and provides detailed industry data on employment, hours, and earnings of
workers on nonfarm payrolls for the Nation.
Directors’ Compensation and Board Practices ref HD 4965.5 .U6 C67 (Updated annually)
Median annual salaries of outside members of Boards of Directory of 783 companies in
manufacturing, financial, and service industries.
Employment, Hours, and Earnings, States and Areas ref HD 5723 .B8
(1939-94 various years; 2005) 2005 edition is a special edition of the Handbook of U.S. labor statistics
Handbook of U.S. Labor Statistics: Employment, Earnings, Prices, Productivity, and other Labor Data
Ref HD 8064 .A15 (annual) Tables with date on workers, industries, wages, and prices, etc.
National Compensation Survey (BLS)
http://stats.bls.gov/ncs/
Provides comprehensive measures of occupational earnings; compensation cost trends,
benefit incidence, and detailed plan provisions
Occupational Outlook Handbook
http://stats.bls.gov/oco/home.htm
Also available at Ref 5382.5 U5 A15
Provides information on occupations, including average weekly and yearly income.
Quarterly Census of Employment and Wages
http://stats.bls.gov/cew/home.htm
A quarterly count of employment and wages reported by employers
covering 98 percent of U.S. jobs, available at the county, MSA, state and
national levels by industry.
Salary Survey Ref HD 4975 .C592 (Updated quarterly)
Starting salary offers made to new college graduates by organizations in
business, industry, government, non-profit, and educational institutions.
Figures are base salaries only.
State and Metropolitan Area Data Book
http://www.census.gov/statab/www/smadb.html
Also available at Ref HA 202 S84 (annual)
Payroll, salary and union membership data arranged by state and metropolitan area.
Statistical Abstract of the United States
http://www.census.gov/compendia/statab/
Also available at Ref HA 202 (annual)
Contains a collection of statistics on social and economic conditions in the
United States. Selected international data are also included.
California Economic Indicators
http://www.dof.ca.gov/HTML/FS_DATA/indicatr/ei_home.htm
From the California Department of Finance a bimonthly summary of economic trends and data
relating to the State of California.
California Occupational Guides
http://www.labormarketinfo.edd.ca.gov/cgi/career/?PAGEID=3&SUBID=139
Also available at Ref HF 5382.5 U6 C2
This is a series of about 300 information sheets covering individual
occupations or groups of related occupations; providing statewide information about
job duties, working conditions, employment outlook, wages, benefits, etc.
California Statistical Abstract
http://www.dof.ca.gov/HTML/FS_DATA/STAT-ABS/Sa_home.htm
Includes Civilian labor force and employment, Wage and salary employment, Hours and earnings, Work injuries, Workmen’s compensation, income, etc.
California Salaries and Wages
http://www.dof.ca.gov/Budget/Budget2006-07/SalariesWages2006-07/SalariesWages2006-07.htm
California Department of Finance listing of California’s state civil service positions with rates of pay, salary ranges, and maximum and minimum
monthly or hourly rates.
California OES Employment and Wages by Occupation
The Occupational Employment Statistics (OES) survey is a semiannual mail survey measuring occupational employment and occupational wage
rates for wage and salary workers in nonfarm establishments, by industry in California./li>
LMI Data Library
http://www.labormarketinfo.edd.ca.gov/?PAGEID=67&SUBID=114
The Data Library is the gateway to the detailed information available from the
California Labor Market Infomation Division.
LABORSTA Internet
http://laborsta.ilo.org/
From the International Labour Office, includes data on wages, employment, hours of work, etc.
International Yearbook of Industrial Statistics Ref HC 10 I673 (annual)
Organized by country; data on wages and salaries by industry.
OECD Economic Surveys Ref HC 59 O7 ...(by specific country)
Browse the series in 2 North Reference to find specific countries. Includes data on
labor, wages, employment, etc.
Year-Book of Labour Statistics Ref HD 4826 I63 (annual)
Data and statistics on employment, unemployment, hours of work, wages, etc.