BOOKS
Books can be searched in EUREKA by
author, title, subject, or keyword. Examples of general Psychology subject
headings and call numbers for browsing the shelves are:
BF 173-175.5
BF 176-176.5
BF 180-198.7
BF 309-499
BF 698-698.9
BF 712-724.85
BF 795-839
BF 1001-1389
GV 706.4
HF 5548.7-5548.85
HM 1001-1101
LB 1050.9-1091
R 554-569.5
RC 321-571
RC 500-510
RC 512-569.5
|
Psychoanalysis
Psychological Tests and Testing
Experimental Psychology
Cognition, Perception, Intuition, Memory
Personality
Developmental Psychology
Temperament. Character
Parapsychology
Sports Psychological Aspects
Industrial Psychology
Social Psychology
Educational Psychology
Personalilty Disorders
Neurosciences Neuropsychiatry
Psychoanalysis
Psychopathology
|
Return to top of the page
DICTIONARIES AND ENCYCLOPEDIAS
APA Dictionary of Psychology ref BF 31 V295 2006
Counseling Dictionary ref BF 637 C6 G5332 2006
Dictionary of Biological Psychology ref QP 360 D52 2001
Dictionary of Multicultural Psychology ref GN 502 H336 2005
Dictionary of Personal Development ref BF 637 S4 T67 2002
Dictionary of Psychological Testing, Assessment and Treatment ref BF 176 S78 2007
The Dictionary of Psychology ref BF 31 C65 2001
Encyclopedia of Aging (ebook)
Encyclopedia of Aging ref HQ 1061 E53 2006 v. 1-2
Encyclopedia of Psychology ref BF 31 E52 2000 v.1-8
Encyclopedia of School Psychology ref LB 1027.55 E52 2004
Encyclopedia of Stress ref BF 575 S75 E52 2000
Gale Encyclopedia of Mental Disorders (ebook)
Also available at ref RC 437 G35 2003 vol. 1-2
Gale Encyclopedia of Mental Health ref RC 437 G36 2008
Gale Encyclopedia of Psychology (ebook)
also available at ref BF 31 G35 2001
Handbook of Psychology ref BF 121 H1955 2003 vol. 1-12
International Encyclopedia of Marriage and Family (ebook)
Also available at ref HQ 9 E52 2003 vol. 1-4
Macmillan Encyclopedia of Death and Dying (ebook)
Also available at ref HQ 1073 M33 2003 vol. 1-2
Psychiatry RC 454 P7816 2003 v.1-2
Student's Dictionary of Psychological Terms 2 South BF 31 S34 2000
Return to top of the page
HANDBOOKS
Handbook of Child Psychology v.1-4 ref BF 721 H242 2006
Handbook of Consumer Psychology 2 South HF 5415.32 H363 2008
Handbook of Health Psychology ref R 726.7 H3645 2001
Handbook of Psychology ref BF 121 H1955 2003 vol. 1-12
Handbook of Psychotherapy and Religious Diversity ref RC 489 R46 2000
Handbook of Racial-Cultural Psychology and Counseling
ref RC 455.4 E8 H368 2005 vol.1-2
Handbook of Rehabilitation Psychology ref R 726.7 H366 2000
Key Words in Multicultural Interventions ref BF 637 C6 K493 1999
New Handbook of Psychotherapy and Counseling with Men ref BF 637 C6 N485 2001
Return to top of the page
BIOGRAPHIES
Subject search EUREKA for individual psychologists, e.g. Vygotsky or Freud.
Biographical Dictionary of Psychology ref BF 109 A1 B56 1997
A History of Psychology in Autobiography ref BF 105 H5 v.1 (1930)-9 (2007)
Return to top of the page
LITERATURE REVIEWS
Advances in Child Development and Behavior 1963-current 2 South BF 721 A45
Annual Review of Neuroscience 1997-current
also available in paper at ref QP 351 A68 1978-2005
Annual Review of Psychology 1996-current
also available in paper at ref BF 30 A56 1950-2005
Return to top of the page
TEST DIRECTORIES
Directory of Unpublished Experimental Mental Measures ref BF 431 G625 v.1-9
ETS Test Collection Cumulative Index 1975-2000 ref LB 3051 E32 2000
Measures of Personality and Social Psychological Attitudes ref BF 698.4 M38 1990
Mental Measurements Yearbook
Also available at ref LBZ 5814 P8 B932 2005
Test Critiques ref BF 176 T419 v,1-11
Tests: a Comprehensive Reference for Assessments in Psychology, Education,
and Business ref BF 176 T43 2003
Education: Tests, Scales, Measurements, and Test Critiques
A CSUS Library Research Guide for locating tests in the Library
Return to top of the page
DATABASES TO FIND ARTICLES
These databases can also be found through the Library Home Page under Database and Article Searching
or the
Psychology Subject Page.
Databases and indexes can be accessed via the
Library computers or on-campus computer labs.
Unless noted otherwise; electronic indexes are restricted to CSUS students,
faculty, & staff. Instructions for off-campus access are available at
Off-Campus Access to Library E-Resources .
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCO) (1937-current)
The online version of Cumulative Index
to Nursing & Allied Health Literature provides
access to over 3,000 journals. CINAHLŽ covers nursing and
allied health Updated monthly.
- PsycINFO (EBSCO) (1887-current)
Provides indexing and abstracts for over
one million articles in 1,700 journals from over
50 countries. This database, provided by the American
Psychological Association, also includes abstracts for dissertations,
books and book chapters ranging in date from 1887 to the present.
- Academic Search Premier (EBSCO) (1980-current)
This is a multi-disciplinary fulltext database. Some back files to 1975; indexes journals, magazines, newspapers, book chapters, speeches, primary source documents, etc.
- GenderWatch
A full text database focusing on gender impacts on various subject areas. Publications
include scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications,
books, booklets and pamphlets, conference proceedings, and government, n-g-o and special reports
- PubMed (1950-current)
From the U.S. National Library of Medicine and National Institutes of Health;
covers all areas of medicine, dentistry, nursing, health administration, genetics, biology, and
nuturition. Indexes over 5,000 journals. Free to the public (http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/entrez/query.fcgi)
- Philosopher's Index
The Philosopher's Index is a bibliographic database
covering scholarly research in the fifteen fields of philosophy,
published in journals and books since 1940. 80% of the records are
taken from journal articles, with the remaining 20% taken from books
and contributions to anthologies. Over 560 journals are covered,
from 40 countries.
- Mental Measurements Yearbook (EBSCO) (Vol. 9-current)
A comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments
- Sociological Abstracts (1963-current)
Indexes more than 2,700 journals covering sociology and related disciplines
including anthropology, criminology, demography, education, law and penology,
race relations, social psychology, and urban studies. From 1963-current.
Thesaurus of Sociological Indexing Terms 2 North Index Area HMZ 1 .S671999 and online.
- Tests in Print (EBSCO)
A comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. Tests are linked
to reviews published in the Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY)
Return to top of the page
DISSERTATIONS AND THESES
Dissertations and Theses (Dissertations 1980-current; Theses 1988-current)
Dissertation Abstracts International 1950-2005. Lower Level LBZ 5055 U49 D5
Finding CSUS Masters Theses & Projects
http://library.csus.edu/guides/rogenmoserd/general/mastersthesis.html
Return to top of the page
WEB SITES
- APA Style Guide http://library.csus.edu/guides/rogenmoserd/general/apa.html
- American Psychological Association Help Center http://helping.apa.org/
The American Psychological Association (APA) Help Center offers useful facts, information, and
advice on how psychological services that can help people cope
with problems such as stress, depression, family strife, or chronic illness.
- Cogprints: Cognitive Sciences Eprint Archive
http://cogprints.soton.ac.uk/
Associated with the eLib Programme this site offers hundreds
of full-text scholarly papers related to the study of cognition. Users will find papers
in fields such as Philosophy, Psychology, Linguistics, Biology, and Computer Science.
- PSYCHLINE:Your Guide to Psychology and Social Science Journals on the Web
http://www.psycline.org/
Created and maintained by psychologist Armin Gunther,
this metasite indexes over 2,000 online psychology and social
science journals published in English, German, French, Dutch, and Spanish.
- PsycINFO Search Help Training Center http://www.apa.org/databases/training/
Produced by the American Psychological Association, this website provides links to tips on searching the PsycINFO database as well as example searches.
- Psychological Research on the Net http://psych.hanover.edu/research/exponnet.html
Maintained by Hanover College this site presents an extensive annotated list
of psychological research currently being conducted on the Web.
- PsycWeb http://www.psychwww.com/
Created and maintained by Georgia Southern
professor of psychology Russell Dewey, this Website offers a wealth of materials
for students and researchers in the general field of psychology. Perhaps the site's
most impressive feature is a searchable journals database.
- School Psychology Resources Online http://www.schoolpsychology.net/
With over 1,000 annotated links, this Website
offers a directory of online resources in the broad field of
school psychology. Resources are divided into two categories:
Specific Conditions, Disorders, and Disabilities, and Other Information.
- Tests and Measures in the Social Sciences: Tests available in compilation volumes
http://libraries.uta.edu/helen/test&meas/testmainframe.htm
Compiled by Helen Hough, Health Sciences Librarian, University of Texas at Arlington, this is a list of some of the tests that can be found quickly in compilation volumes available in many libraries.
This site was designed as a service to locate tests, measures, instruments, etc. when there is a known test title, test acronym, copyright or publication date(s), author(s).
Return to top of the page
|