jump to content SacState University Library SacState University Library Header Image My Library Accounts Ask a Librarian How do I...?
Resources & Collections  Library Services  About the Library  News & Announcements
spacer image


Access to the Library

Contact a Librarian


Welcome, to the CSUS Library website created especially for Doctoral Students in the College of Education. We hope it will be your best source for identifying and linking to scholarly research. Our 150+ online databases contain many full-text articles or connect to other sources for full-text via the FIND option. Our growing collection of electronic books is available to you via our online catalog EUREKA.

If you would like to have individual assistance using the Library and its resources, we can meet with you at your convenience for a research consultation. We are committed to supporting advanced research and helping you to progress toward your educational goals.

As you use this site and the Library's resources, and as you discover other scholarship on your own, please let us hear from you so we can continue improving the services and resources for graduate students in Education.

Contact: Betty Ronayne, Education and Social Sciences Librarian, 278-5336 or bronayne@csus.edu.


Featured Resources:

  • Writing the Successful Thesis and Dissertation by CSU faculty Irene L. Clark is no longer available online. The Library now has two copies of this popular book availble for borrowing. (LB 2369 C52 2007) Two more books to help with research are The Bedford Researcher (PE 1478 P35 2008) and The Postgraduate Research Handbook. (LB 2371 W576 2009) These explain the entire research process step-by-step with abundant examples.
  • The National Center for Public Policy and Higher Education: Independent organization provides research related to education beyond high school. (http://www.highereducation.org/)
  • Institute for Research on Education Policy and Practice, Stanford University. Full text reports on education policy. (http://www.stanford.edu/group/irepp/cgi-bin/joomla/index.php)
  • Education Policy Alliance: Nationwide network of university-based research centers. Full text research results online. (http://www.educationpolicyalliance.org/)
  • The Graduate Junction: Free international website at University of Durham, U.K. for Masters, Doctoral, Postdoctoral researchers in any field. Create research links with people who share research interests.

Research Tools

Additional Services