Go to Library Homepage CALIFORNIA STATE UNIVERSITY,
THE LIBRARY

ENGINEERING: SELECTED REFERENCE
BOOKS FOR MECHANICAL ENGINEERING

Compiled by Maria Kochis


TJ   Mechanical Engineering and Machinery
TS  Manufacturers
EUREKA Computer Catalog
Library of Congress (LC) catalog numbers provide browsing areas for books.
GENERAL WORKS ON MECHANICAL ENGINEERING. POCKETBOOKS, RULES, TABLES
Mechanical engineering formulas pocket guide / Tyler G. Hicks. ref TJ 151. H62 2003
MEMS handbook
/ Mohamed Gad-El-Hak.  ref TJ 151.M46 2001
Machinery's handbook / by Erik Oberg.  ref TJ 151. M3 2000 
The CRC handbook of mechanical engineering / Frank Kreith. ref TJ 151 .C73 1998
Handbook of mechanical engineering calculations / Tyler G.Hicks. ref TJ 151 .H327 1998
Machinery's handbook / by Erik Oberg. ref TJ 151. M3 1996

MECHANICAL ENGINEERING AS A PROFESSION. STUDY AND TEACHING
Mechanical engineering reference manual for the PE exam / Michael R. Lindeburg.
ref  TJ 159.L49 2006

Practice Problems for the mechanical engineering PE exam /Michael R. Lindeburg.
ref TJ 159 .L523 2006

POWER RESOURCES. HANDBOOKS, TABLES
Encyclopedia of Energy / Cutler J. Cleveland ref TJ 163. 28 .E53 2004 v.1-6
The wiley encyclopedia of energy and the environment
/ Attilio Bisio.
ref TJ 163.235 .W55 1997 v.1 & v.2

POWER RESOURCES. DICTIONARIES AND ENCYCLOPEDIAS
Macmillan encyclopedia of energy / John Zumerchik,. ref TJ 163.28 .M33 2001 v.1,2,3

MECHANICS APPLIED TO MACHINERY. DYNAMICS
Handbook of machinery dynamics /  Lynn L. Faulkner ref TJ 170 .H365 2001


MECHANICAL MOVEMENTS. MECHANICAL DEVICES AND FIGURES
Spring design manual / ref TJ 210 .S67 1996


MECHANICS APPLIED TO MACHINERY. DYNAMICS
Handbook of machinery dynamics /  Lynn L. Faulkne. ref TJ 170 .H365 2001

MECHANICAL MOVEMENTS. MECHANICAL DEVICES AND FIGURES
Spring design manual / ref TJ 210 .S67 1996
CONTROL ENGINEERING SYSTEMS. AUTOMATIC MACHINERY.
DICTIONARIES AND ENCYCLOPEDIAS
The control handbook / William S. Levine. ref TJ 213 .C642 1996
MACHINE DESIGN AND DRAWING. GENERAL WORKS
Mechanical design handbook / Harold A. Rothbart.  ref TJ 230 .M433 1996
Standard handbook of machine design / Joseph E. Shigley. ref TJ 230 .S8235 1996
HEAT TRANSFER 
Heat transfer handbook / Adrian Bejan. ref TJ 250 .B35 2003

HANDBOOKS, MANAGEMENT AND CARE OF BOILERS
Companion guide to the ASME boiler & pressure vessel code / 
K.R. Rao. 
 
     K.R. Rao.  ref TJ 289. R36 2002 v.1 and 2
HYDRALIC MACHINERY. PIPELINES
Tables for the calculation of friction in internal flows / HR Wallingford. TJ 935 .W35 1995

MACHINE SHOP PRACTICE. MACHINISTS MANUALS
Shop reference for students and apprentices / Edward G. Hoffman.  ref TJ 1165 .S615 2000
MACHINE TOOLS AND MACHINING. GENERAL WORKS
Basic machining reference handbook / Arthur R Meyers.ref  TJ 1165.M45 2001
Advanced machining technology handbook / James Brown. ref TJ 1185 .B8234 1998
McGraw-Hill machining and metalworking handbook / Ronald A. Walsh. ref TJ 1185.W35 1999
MACHINE TOOLS AND MACHINING. FASTENINGS
Standard handbook of fastening and joining / Robert O. Parmley. ref TJ 1320.S74 1997
ROBOTICS 
Robotics : a bibliography with indexes
/ Peter J. Benne. ref TJZ 5853. R58 .R63 2002
MANUFACTURES. ENCYCLOPEDIA AND DICTIONARIES
Encyclopedia of production and manufacturing management / Paul M. Swamidass.
ref TS 9 .E53 2000

MANUFACTURING ENGINEERING. PROCESS ENGINEERING
Design for manufacturability handbook / James G. Bralla. ref TS 176 .H337 1999
Questions/comments to: Maria Kochis, Science Librarian kochism@csus.edu CSUS Last updated 6/09