Go to Library Homepage

ENGINEERING: ELECTRICAL AND ELECTRONICS ENGINEERING
SELECTED REFERENCE BOOKS
Compiled by Maria Kochis

EUREKA (COMPUTER CATALOG)
Library of Congress (LC) call number areas for browsing. 
  TK  Electrical Engineering. Electronics. Nuclear Engineering
TA 165  Engineering Instruments 
QA 76.9 A73  Architecture, Computer
DICTIONARIES AND ENCYCLOPEDIAS
Comprehensive dictionary of electrical engineering/ Philip A. Laplante
ref TK 9 .C575 2005
IEEE 100 : the authoritative dictionary of IEEE standards terms.
ref TK 9 .I28 2000
English-Spanish, Spanish-English electrical and computer engineering dictionary
Steven Kaplan ref TK 9 .K37 1996
Wiley electrical and electronics dictionary/ Stephen Kaplan
ref TK 9. K39 2004
McGraw Hill dictionary of electrical and computer engineering/
ref TK 7885 .A2 M37 2004
POCKETBOOKS, TABLES, HANDBOOKS
The electrical engineering handbook/ Wai-Kai Chen
ref TK 145 .E355 2005
Electrical engineer's portable handbook/ Robert B. Hickey
ref TK 151 .H53 1999
EC&M's electrical calculations handbook/ John M. Paschal, Jr.
ref TK 151 .P355 2001
Standard handbook for electrical engineers/ Donald G. Fink ref TK 151 .S83 2000
MEMS/NEMS : handbook techniques and applications/ Cornelius T. Leondes
ref TK153 .446 2006 v.1-5

Reference data for engineers : radio, electronics, computer, and communications 2002
ref TK 6552 .F4  2002 
EXAMINATIONS, QUESTIONS 
Practice problems for the electrical and computer engineering PE exam : a companion to the Electrical Engineering Reference Manual / John A. Camara
ref  TK 169 .C3597 2007
Electrical Engineering: FE exam preparation/ Lincoln Jones
ref TK 169 .J664 2005
Electrical engineering reference manual for the electrical and computer PE exam / John A. Camara  ref TK 169 .Y37 2007 
ELECTRIC STANDARDS AND MEASUREMENTS
Illustrated guide to the National Electrical Code/ Charles R. Miller
ref TK 260 .M52 1999 
SPECIFICATIONS
Handbook of electrical design details / John E. Traister ref TK 425 .T723 1997 
ELECTRIC ENGINEERING ESTIMATES
National electrical estimator. ref  TK 435 .E56  2002
RS Means electrical cost data  ref TK 435 .M42 2001
Spon's estimating costs guide to electrical works : project costs at a glance / Bryan Spain  ref TK 435 .S63 2006 
ELECTRIC APPARATUS AND MATERIALS
Principles of Electronic Materials and Devices. ref TK453  2001 
DYNAMOELECTRIC MACHINERY
Electric motor handbook / H. Wayne Beaty ref TK 2514 .B43 1998
DEVICES FOR PRODUCTION OF ELECTRICITY BY DIRECT ENERGY CONVERSION
Handbook of fuel cells (v.1-4) / Wolf Vielstich ref TK 2931 .H34 2003
Handbook of batteries / David Linden ref TK 2901 .H36 2002 

DISTRIBUTION/TRANSMISSION OF ELECTRIC POWER
Electric Power distribution handbook / T.A. Short ref TK 3001 .S47 2004
The lineman's and cableman's handbook/ Edwin B. Kurtz ref TK 3221 .K83 1997
Handbook of practical electrical design / Joseph F. McPartland ref TK 3271 .M35 1999
TELECOMMUNICATION & INTERNET
The telecommunications handbook / Kornel Terplan  ref TK 5101 .T355 2000
McGraw-Hill illustrated telecom dictionary / Jade Clayton ref TK 5102 .C57 2001 
Hargrave's communications dictionary / Frank Hargrave ref TK 5102 .H37 2001
Data & telecommunications dictionary/ Julie K. Petersen ref TK 5102 .P48 1999
Telecommunications directory . ref TK 5102.5 .T3965 2007 v.1-2
The handbook of formulas and tables for signal processing/ Alexander D. Poularikas
ref TK 5102.9 .P677 1999 
Fiber optics handbook/ Michael Bass ref TK 5103. 59 .F53 2002
Handbook of information security /Hossein Bidgoli ref TK 5105.59.H35 2006 v.1-3      
Handbook of wireless local area networks/
Mohammad Ilyas
ref TK 5105. 78 .H38 2005
         
Dictionary of the Internet/ Daniel Ince ref TK 5105.875. I57 I53 2001
The Internet encyclopedia (v.1-3) / Hossein Bidgoli ref TK 5105. 875 .I57 I5466 2004
Web application design handbook / Susan Fowler TK 5105. 8883 .F69 2004
RADIO
Encyclopedia of radio (v.1-3)  / Christopher H. Sterling TK 6544 .M84 2004
Reference data for engineers/ Mac E. Van Valkenburg ref TK 6552 .F4 2002
World radio TV handbook 2001/ ref TK 6555 .W67
Handbook of mobile radio networks / Sami Tabbane ref TK 6570 .M6 T33 2000
ELECTRONICS
Computer review (directory) / ref TK 7885 .A1 C56 2004
The power electronics handbook / Tim L. Skvarenina ref TK 7881.15 .P673 2002 
The indispensable PC hardware book / Hans-Peter Messmer ref TK 7887.5 .M4613 2002
The designer's guide to VHDL / Peter Ashenden ref TK 7888.3. A863 2002
The VHDL reference: a practical guide to computer-aided integrated circuit design
 including VHDL-AMS / Ulrich Heinkel ref TK 7885.7 .V44 2000
The VLSI Handbook/ Wai-Kai Chen ref TK 7874. 75. V573 2000
Modern dictionary of electronics / Rudolf F. Graf ref TK 7804 .G67 1999
Electronics engineers' handbook / Donald Christianson ref TK 7825 .E34 1997
Electronic Engineers Master Catalog/ ref TK 7870.3 .E37
Current issues online at http://eem.com !!!!!
Handbook of thin film deposition/ Krishna Seshan  ref TK 7872.T55 H36 2002
Handbook of thin film devices / Maurice Francombe
ref TK 7871.15 .F5 H337 2000 v.1- v.5
The industrial electronics handbook / J. David Irwin ref TK 7881 .I52 1997
ENGINEERING INSTRUMENTS
Sensors handbook/ Sabrie Soloman ref TA 165 .S729 1999
COMPUTER ARCHITECTURE
Schaum's outline of computer architecture/ Nicholas P. Carter  ref QA76.9.A73  2001
ONLINE RESOURCES

Connect to this webpage: Engineering: Electrical: Online Sources
(/guides/kochism/EEE.htm) to access online resources, including electronic databases and periodicals. 

Back to the top of the page
Go to Databases and Periodical Indexes Page
Questions/comments to: Maria Kochis, Science Reference Librarian kochism@csus.edu
California State University, Sacramento 09/11/07