Go to Library Homepage

COMPUTER SCIENCE: SELECTED
REFERENCE BOOKS
Compiled by Maria Kochis

EUREKA COMPUTER CATALOG
Library of Congress (LC) catalog numbers provide browsing areas for books. 
QA 75 to QA 76.95     Calculating Machines. Electronic Computers. Computer Sci. 
GENERAL WORKS. TREATISES, TEXTBOOKS
Milestones in computer science and information technology / Edwin D. Reilly
ref QA 76 .R434 2003
DICTIONARIES AND ENCYCLOPEDIAS
Microsoft computer dictionary
ref QA 76.5 .M52267 2002 
JavaScript developer's dictionary
ref 76 ,73 .J39 V56 2002
Encyclopedia of computers and computer history / Raúl Rojas 
ref QA 76.15 .E52  2001 v.1-2
Encyclopedia of computer science / Anthony Ralston, et. al
 ref QA 76.15 .E48 2000
Encyclopedia of computer science and technology / Allen Kent, et. al
ref QA 76.15. E5 v.1-44 (1975-2001)
COMMUNICATION OF COMPUTER SCIENCE INFORMATION
Educators guide to free computer materials & internet resources /Kathleen Nehmer 
ref QA 76.16 .G84 2003-04
COMPUTER SCIENCE AS A PROFESSION
Opportunities in computer careers / Julie Kling Burns
ref QA76.25 2002 
Peterson's job opportunities for engineering and computer science majors /
ready ref TA 157 .P44 2000 

DIGITAL COMPUTERS. PROGRAMMING LANGUAGES

The java developers almanac v.1-4 Parts A & B /  Patrick Chan, et. al
ref QA 76.73 .J38 J364  2002/2003
Java 2: the complete reference / Herbert Schildt
 ref QA76.73.J38 2001 
COMPUTER SOFTWARE
Code complete / Steve McConnell
QA 76. 76 .D47 M39 2004
Software engineering handbook / Jessica Keyes
ref QA 76. 758.K48 2003
The software encyclopedia / R.R. Bowker Co.
 ref QA 76.753 .S67 2005 v.1-2
Encyclopedia of software engineering / John J. Marciniak
ref QA 76.758 .E53 2002 v.1-2
IEEE standards software engineering / IEEE  
ref QA 76.6 .I113 1999 v.1-4
COMPUTER SECURITY/INFORMATION ASSURANCE
Information security management handbook / Harold F. Tipton
ref QA 76.9 A25 I 54165 2004
An Historical and Analytical Bibliography of the Literature of Cryptology/
Pub. 2006  (Not here yet)
The Information Security Dictionary / Urs E. Gattiger
ref TK 5105 .59 .G387 2004
Handbook of information security/ Hossein Bidgoli
ref TK 5105 .59 H35. 2006 v.1-3
OTHER TOPICS 
Encyclopedia of multimedia/ Borko Furht
ref QA 76.575 .E53 2006
Kylix : the professional developer's guide and reference / Jon Shemitz
ref  QA 76.76 .A65 S53 2002 
The Compiler design handbook / Y.N. Srikant
ref QA 76 .76 .C65 C35 2003
Expert systems (6 volumes) Cornelius Leondes
ref QA 76 .76 .E95 E9465 2002
Guide to unix using linux / Jack Dent, et. al
ref QA. 76 76 .O63 D4 2000
Handbook of virtual environments / Kay Stanney
ref QA 76.9 .C65 H349 2002
Database management systems / Joel Siegel, et. al
ref QA 79.9. D3 D358655 2003
Data compression: the complete reference / David Salomon
ref QA 76.9.D33 S25 2000 

The Human-computer interaction handbook
/ Julie Jacko, et. al
ref QA 76.9 .H85 H8568 2003

Knowledge-based systems:systems techniques and applications/C. Leondes
ref QA 76.9. E96 K578 2000 v.1-4 
 Back to the top of the page  Go to Databases and Periodical Indexes page
Questions/comments to: Maria Kochis, Science Librarian kochism@csus.edu California State University, Sacramento

 Last updated 09/25/07