|
ACM periodicals and conference proceedings
These lists of ACM periodicals and conference proceedings can be found in
the top right of the page, under the phrase, Browse the
Digital Library. Chose Journals, Transactions, Magazines, etc...Most of
these should be available full text. Older issues of ACM periodicals will
also be available in print at the library. Check EUREKA
to verify.
IEEE periodicals
listed alphabetically
This list of IEEE periodicals - journals, transactions, magazines - is
organized alphabetically. When you click on the title, you are able to
select particular years. Our online subscription to IEEE periodicals
includes full text from 1998 - present. Older issues of IEEE periodicals -
and both older and current issues of IEE periodicals - are available in
print in the CSUS library. Check EUREKA
to verify.
Other Journals in Computer Science available electronically
This list of journals is organized alphabetically.
Although, I update this list regularly, do not think of it as comprehensive. Please check the Find Journal link to ascertain definitively whether or not we have a
particular journal title and issue.
CSUS print periodicals in Computer Science
This list of CS print journals is organized
alphabetically with the use of some abbreviations. Please check EUREKA
to ascertain definitively whether or not we have a particular journal
title and issue.
Databases for Computer Science
(subscription)
More Databases for Computer Science
(non-subscription)
Professional Organizations, Institutes and Laboratories
Standard Sites
Reference Sites
University Programs
Patents
Internet Resources and Directories for Computer Science
Non-subscription periodicals available via the Internet Non-Subscription
Journals (Self-identified as journals)
Online Mags
(Industry news and product related information)
Subscription Databases for searching Computer Science literature
(available to all CSUS students and faculty)
Search the following databases to find the citations and abstracts of journal
articles, conference proceedings,
and other publications. The full text of journal articles is often available as
well.
ACM Digital Library (citations, abstracts, and fulltext) 1950 - present. Includes all articles published by the ACM in its
proceedings, transactions, magazines, newsletters and journals. Also
includes publications by the ACM's Special Interest Groups. Do a keyword search separating words by
“and.”
ACM Guide to Bibliographic Literature (citations only) Dates vary. The Guide is a collection of
bibliographic citations and abstracts of works in Computer Science
published by the ACM and other publishers. Do a keyword search separating words by
“and.” Applied
Science and Technology (abstracts only) 1983- present.
Industry publications (trade journals) and popular literature (magazines) are
included along with some scholarly journals.
Engineering Village 2
Click on Begin a New Session
(abstracts
and linked fulltext) 1970 - present. This database specializes in all
disciplines of Engineering and many aspects of Computer Science. Focus is
on scholarly publications.
IEEE Xplore
(citations, abstracts and fulltext). Citations go back to 1950, while full text
journals articles go back to 1998. This database specializes in Electrical and
Electronics Engineering and includes Computer Engineering and some aspects of
Computer Science. Focus is on scholarly publications.
Science
Direct (fulltext) Computer Science is one of the subjects this
database covers. Scroll down to select it. Full text articles are generally
available after 1995, while citations extend father back. Focus is on scholarly
publications.
SpringerLink (fulltext)
This database focuses on science, engineering and technology, although it
does include other disciplines. Book citations as well as journal citations
are available. Only journals include full text.
Wiley Interscience
(fulltext) 1996-present. Includes Computer Science as a category. Focus is on
scholarly publications.
The following are broader, interdisciplinary databases. The recommendation is to
search them after Computer Science, Engineering
and Scientific databases have been exhausted. Article1st
(abstracts
only) 1990 - present. Scholarly journals, popular magazines, and trade journals
all included.
Ebscohost:
AcademicSearch (fulltext) 1984- present. Scholarly journals, popular
magazines, and trade journals all included.
Emerald Plus (fulltext) 1967-
present. Covers scientific, medical and engineering literature, including
disciplines related to Computer Science.
Infotrac:
Expanded Academic (fulltext) 1980- present. Scholarly journals popular
magazines, and trade journals all included.
Oxford University
Press Journals (fulltext) 1996 - present. Interdisciplinary scholarly
journals, including a section on Mathematics & Physical Science.
Proceedings
First (citations and tables of contents) 1993 - present. Covers many
disciplines, including Computer Science. Focus is on scholarly
publications.
Uncover/Ingenta (tables of contents,
some abstracts) 1988 - present. Covers many disciplines, including Computer
Science. Non-subscription Databases for
searching Computer Science literature (publicly accessible to anyone
via the web). Literature found in these databases may not be
"published" in the traditional sense.
Computer Research
Repository (http://arxiv.org/corr/home)
(fulltext articles) 1993- present
This database functions through the cooperation of the ACM, the Los
Alamos E-print Archives, and NCSTRL and includes papers (often pre-prints)
from all aspects of Computer Science.
Cogprints - Computer
Science (http://cogprints.org/view/subjects/comp.html)
(fulltext articles) Cogprints stands for the Cognitive Science
e-print archive. The Computer Science section of it covers articles (ofen-pre-prints)
in Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning,
Neural Networks, Robotics, Speech, and other areas E-print Network
(http://www.osti.gov/eprints/)
(fulltext articles). The E-Print network includes pre-publication
drafts of journal articles (preprints), scholarly papers, technical
communications, or similar documents relaying research results among peer
groups. You can browse the by disciplines (selecting Computer Technologies
and Information Science).
Professional Organizations, Institutes and Laboratories
American Association for Artificial Intelligence
(http://www.aaai.org/)
Association for
Computational Linguistics (http://www.aclweb.org/)
Association for Computing Machinery (http://www.acm.org/)
Computing Professionals for Social Responsibility
(http://www.cpsr.org/)
Computing Research Association (http://cra.org/)
IEEE Computer Society (http://www.computer.org/)
IEEE Communications Society (http://www.comsoc.org/)
International Federation for Information
Processing (http://www.icsi.berkeley.edu/)
Internet Society (http://www.isoc.org/)
Organizations for the Advancement
of Structured Information Standards
(such as SGML and XML) (http://www.oasis-open.org/home/index.php)
Society for Industial and and Applied
Mathematics (SIAM) (http://www.siam.org/)
USENIX Association (The
Advanced Computing Systems Association)
(http://www.usenix.org/)
Artificial Intelligence Center at the
Stanford Ranch Research Institute
(http://www.ai.sri.com/)
Carnegie Mellon's Software Engineering
Institute
(http://www.sei.cmu.edu/)
Center for Information Technology
Integration (http://www.citi.umich.edu/)
Center for
Machine Translation
(http://www.lti.cs.cmu.edu/Research/CMT-home.html)
International Computer Science Institute
(http://www.icsi.berkeley.edu/)
MIT Laboratory for Computer Science
(http://www.lcs.mit.edu/)
MIT Media Laboratory (http://www.media.mit.edu/)
National HPCC
Software Exchange (http://www.nhse.org/)
San Diego Supercomputer Center (http://www.sdsc.edu/)
Online Standards Sites
American National Standards Institute
Homepage
(http://www.ansi.org)
American Society for Testing and Materials
Homepage (http://www.ansi.org/)
International Organization
for Standards Homepage
(http://www.iso.ch/iso/en/ISOOnline.openerpage)
National Information Standards Organization
(http://www.niso.org/)
National Institute of Standards
and Technology Homepage
(http://www.niso.org/)
National Resource for Global Standards
Homepage
(http://www.nssn.org/)
Reference Resources
Hobbes' Internet
Timeline (http://www.zakon.org/robert/internet/timeline/)
Internet
Country Codes (http://ftp.ics.uci.edu/pub/websoft/wwwstat/country-codes.txt)
University Programs
CSUS Department of Computer Science
(http://www.ecs.csus.edu/csc/)
CSUS College of Engineering and Computer
Science
(http://www.ecs.csus.edu/)
Patents
U.S. Patent and Trademark Office
(http://www.uspto.gov)
Internet Resources and Directories for Computer Science
Collected Algorithms (CALGO) of
the ACM
(http://www.acm.org/pubs/calgo/)
Computer Architecture
Home Page
(http://www.cs.wisc.edu/%7Earch/www/)
Computer
Vision Homepage
(http://www-2.cs.cmu.edu/afs/cs/project/cil/ftp/html/vision.html)
Concurrent Systems (http://www.afm.sbu.ac.uk/concurrent/)
Formal Methods (http://www.afm.sbu.ac.uk/)
Logic Programming -
Virtual Library (http://www.afm.sbu.ac.uk/logic-prog/)
Natural Language Software Registry (http://registry.dfki.de/)
Stony Brook Algorithm
Repository (http://www.cs.sunysb.edu/%7Ealgorith/)
Virtual Computer Library
(http://www.utexas.edu/computer/vcl/)
The
Virtual Museum of Computing (http://palimpsest.stanford.edu/icom/vlmp/computing.html)
The XML Cover Pages
(http://xml.coverpages.org/sgml-xml.html)
Last Updated:
|