
Periodical Indexes and Full-Text Databases to Articles on Women &
Minorities in Business
Women in Business
- Business & Professional Women,
USA
- BizWomen.com
- Online Women's Business Center
- Personal evaluation on suitability, Basics of Starting a Business,
Your Business Plan. Resource Database allows searching within
states for agencies to contact. Spanish-language option from front
screen.
- Women and
Business -- WSSLINKS - "Hosted by the University Library at California
State University - Long Beach, Women and Business is a subsection
of Women's StudiesSection Links (WSSLINKS), a project of WSS Collection
DevelopmentCommittee of the Association of College and Research Libraries.
Womenand Business is a collection of annotated links coveringassociations,
biographies of prominent business women, newslettersand journals,
forums, and statistical sites. Each section containsbetween four and
thirteen sites, listed in alphabetical order,complete with pithy annotations."
The Scout Report [EM]
- National Foundation for Women Business
Owners - "Includes research reports on female entrepreneurs, current
And archived articles from NFWBO News, and related links.
- Girls
Fight for a Living - "Girls Fight for a Living is an online component
to an exhibit from the University of Louisville Special Collections.
The exhibit profiles women in the forefront of several industries
including some of the first women to earn wages in journalism, the
arts, and the military. Along with photographs and accompanying descriptions
and texts, Girls Fight for a Living also includes numerous links throughout
the exhibit, leading to additional information and resources from
a multitude of sources." The Scout Report [EM]
- Digital Women - Digital
Women strives to be a full-service portal into for workingwomen in
all varieties of business. The site offers a huge collectionof resources,
including informative articles, manuals, free software,Web tools,
and advice, as well as ten free newsletters and mailinglists. Digital
Women also provides a place for business women tonetwork, including
information about the Digital Women 2000 AnnualInternational Net-Together,
which will take place on Vancouver IslandSeptember 29-October 1, 2000.
[EM]
- Womenbiz.gov - This page
is geared geared to woman-owned businesses that want to sell their
products and services to the federal government.
Return to Top

|