Printed Guides for Scholarships, Fellowships and Financial Aid in the CSUS
Library
Scholarship Internet Sites
Government Grants and Scholarships Internet Sites
Online Application and College Search Sites
- A's and B's of Academic Scholarships Ref. LB 2338 .L44 2005
- Annual Register of Grant Support Ref. LB 2338 .G71 Annual
- Ayuda Financiera para su educacion superior GovtDoc CA S220 A982 2001
- Chronicle Financial Aid Guide Ref. LB 2337.4 C47 2006
- College Blue Book. Scholarships, Fellowships, Grants and Loans Ref. LB 2338 C58 2006
- College Cost & Financial Aid Handbook Ref. LB 2342 C536
- College Money Handbook Ref. LB 2337.4 C66 2006
Return to Top
- Directory of Financial Aids for Women Ref. HQ 1381 S36 2005-2007
- Don't Miss Out Ref. LB 2338 L443 2006
- Financial Aid for African Americans Ref. LB 2338 F5643 2006-2008
- Financial Aid for Asian Americans Ref. LB 2338 F5644 2006-2008
- Financial Aid for Hispanic American Ref. LB 2338 F5645
2006-2008
- Financial Aid for the Disabled and Their Families Ref. HV 1551 F5 2004-2006
- Financial Aid for Veterans, Military Personnel, and their Dependents Ref. UB 403 F47
Return to Top
- Get Free Cash for College Ref. LB 2337.4 T36 2006
- Hispanic Scholarship Directory Ref. LB 2338 H57 2005
- Loans and Grants from Uncle Sam Ref. LB 2337.4 L39 2006
- Making a difference scholarships Ref. LB 2338 W45 2003
- Peterson's Scholarships, Grants & Prizes Ref. 2337.4 P475 2006
- Scholarship Book Ref. LB 2337.2 S28 2006
- Sports Scholarships & College Athletic Programs
Ref. GV 583 .P39 2004
Return to Top
INTERNET SITES
- Scholarships
- Government Grants
- Applying to College on the Internet
Scholarships - indicates a good site for
Students
CSU, Sacramento Financial Aid Office - https://webapps1.csus.edu/faid_general/default.asp
The VERY FIRST STOP for CSUS current and prospective
students. Check out fastWeb (below) and FAFSA, both ways
of finding scholarship and financial aid support electronically. Also,
visit the Financial Aid Office on campus - Lassen Hall.
(278-6554)
fastWEB - http://www.fastweb.com/fastweb/
The Financial Aid
Office on campus has a subscription to this Internet site which provides
students information about scholarships. It can be accessed at any of the campus computer labs or remotely for those with Saclink
accounts. A
personal profile must be submitted the first time a user logs on to
FASTWEB, which then can be matched agains a scholarship database. A
password to an E-mail account is then given so that the database can be
checked periodically for new matches that have been made from the personal
profile.
College
Board Online - http://www.collegeboard.com/student/pay/index.html
Online registration of the important PROFILE form. Lots
of tips and tools for parents and students.
FinAid:The SmartStudent Guide to Financial Aid - http://www.finaid.org/scholarships/
California Student Aid Commission (CSAC) - http://www.csac.ca.gov/
PNC Bank Education Loan Center - http://www.eduloans.pncbank.com/index.htm
"Calculators for loans, savings, and Expected Family Contribution are
suppied, as are selected links to Federal and other web-based resources."
CampusWest.Com - http://www.free-4u.com/
A site for free
information to New Scholarship Announcements, Scholarships, How to Apply,
Student Loans, Grants, and Fellowships.
CollegeNet Mach25 Scholarship Database - http://www.collegenet.com/mach25/app
"This database allows the user to search factors such as college location and major. Online college applications are also available here. The scholarship search portion of the site is easy to use and includes 600,000 awards. "
FastAid Scholarship Search - http://www.fastaid.com
A searchable database of private scholarships, both need and merit-based.
SavingForCollege.com - http://www.savingforcollege.com/
"The
site offers general information about 529 plans, along with state-by-state
information, a host of articles on these plans, and related Websites."
Internet Scout Report [EM]
Government Grants and Scholarships
The Center for California Studies - http://www.csus.edu/calst/Programs/programs.html
In Tahoe Hall 3044. Offers 64 paid fellowships for college graduates every year to work and study in some of the highest offices of the California state government.
- The Center for California Studies offers placements in all three branches: Legislative (working for state Senators and Assembly Members), Executive (working thoughout the entire branch, from the Governor's office down to agencies and departments such as the Environmental Protection Agency), and Judicial (working for Court Executive Officers throughout the state dealing with administrative policy in the courts).
- Fellows receive $1972/month, health benefits as California state employees, and 12 units of graduate credit from CSUS in Government or Public Policy and Administration. Successful applicants demonstrate excellent written and oral communication skills, and a commitment to public service. Applications are due at the end of February each year for the 11-month programs beginning in September or October.
Student Guide - http://studentaid.ed.gov/guide
Federal student aid information from the U.S. Dept. of Education. Students can fill out the online version of the Free Application for Federal Student Aid and file it electronically.
Sallie Mae's Online Scholarship Service - http://www.salliemae.com/before_college/students_plan/free_money/
Students.gov - http://www.students.gov/STUGOVWebApp/Public
Return to Top
Applying to College on the Internet
- COLLEGENET - http://www.collegenet.com/
Offers online
applications for more than 1500 undergraduate colleges, as well as
graduate programs.
- Common Application - http://www.commonapp.org/
Accepted at 299 undergraduate institutions in the United States.
- Peterson's College Search
- http://www.petersons.com/ugchannel/
- XAP.COM - http://www.xap.com/
Return to Top of Page
Return to CSUS Library Databases & Periodical Indexes Page
Send questions, comments or suggestions to: Anne Bradley mailto:bradleya@csus.edu
Copyright@2001 Anne Bradley - California State University, Sacramento
|