- HRM Meta Sites on
the WEB
- HRM Databases
& Periodical Indexes
- HRM &
Related Books on CSUS Library's EUREKA
- Selected HRM e-Journals with Database Links
- HRM Professional Associations
- see related guide Labor Law - U.S.
& California
Human Resources Management World Wide Web Meta Sites
Guide
to Human Resources and the Internet - from Cornell University's
School of Industrial and Labor Relations. Comprehensive of list
of authoritative links to HR topics such as Diversity in Employment,
Sexual Harrassment, Retirement and Ageism, etc. Very
good place to start your Internet research.
HR-Guide.COM - HRM Web
resources listed under general headings, such as Selection/Staffing,
Compensation, Incentive Plans, Law/Legal, Employee Behavior Problems,
Employee Benefits, etc.
HR California -
California Chamber of Commerce site for all labor law and safety
regulations for the State of California. Contains the California
Employment News .
Databases and Periodical Indexes for Human Resources
Management
Business Source Premier
- Provides access to peer reviewed business journals as well as trade publications.
Business Source Premier
ABI/INFORM GLOBAL
- Inform indexes over 1,000 worldwide business publications providing not only citations and abstracts for all
articles, but selective full-text article delivery for a substantial portion of this collection. Coverage is from prior to 1986 to the
present. Searchers may limit their searches to "Peer-reviewed Articles", Full-Text e-journal articles, and approxiamtely 30 document types
(editorials, book reviews, commentary, etc. ). ABI/Inform is strong for Human Resources Management. ABI/INFORM does 6-digit NAICS code Subject Searches, i.e., NAICS(621512). On accessing Proquest click on "Collections" and select /Inform Global. See the instructions for
Connecting to Library Databases from Off-Campus.
ABI/INFORM GLOBAL
FACTIVA
Factiva - an
update and expansions of Dow Jones Interactive Factiva gives
access to, 1,000+ global and local newspapers, 6,500+ magazines, including industry-specific journals and newsletters, 270+ newswires,
including Dow Jones, Reuters and The Associated Press, 160+ Media Programs, with transcripts from BBC, ABC, CBS, NBC and more, 9,000 Web
sites in more than 20 languages, and 20,000+ Company Reports. See the instructions for Connecting to Library Databases from Off-Campus.
Factiva
Return to Table of Contents
see also the Finding Articles on the World Wide Web Section" of Budge's Guide to Company Information. URL: http://www.csus.edu/guides/bradleya/company.htm#wwwart - These are the
sites on the Internet which index and/or list business periodicals whose articles may may be downloadable for FREE or A SMALL
CHARGE using a credit card.

FINDING BOOKS IN EUREKA Eureka is a
catalog of books, periodicals, and other items owned by the CSUS Library. Books can be searched for in Eureka by title, author, keyword
and Library of Congress Subject Headings. LC Subject Headings are helpful because they organize all of the books on a topic under one
subject heading. The following LC Subject Headings could be used as Subject Searches to find library materials for Human Resources
Management.
Personnel Management Employee Fringe Benefits Job
Analysis |
Violence in the Workplace Conflict Resolution Decision
Making |
Leadership Teams in the Workplace Organizational Behavior |
When unsure about the phrasing of a subject heading, do a WORD search, i.e., Workplace and Teams. Then select the LCSH subject heading from the bibliographic record of a title that is on target for what you are looking for to find other titles catalogued under this LCSH heading.

Human Resources Management Professional Associations
- Society for Human Resources Management
- IHRIM: International Association for Human Resources Information
Return to Top of Page
Return to Business & Economics Databases  Send questions, comments or suggestions to: Anne Bradley mailto:bradleya@csus.edu
Copyright@2001
Anne Bradley - California State University, Sacramento
|