Tools for Business Communication Research
MGMT 102 - Gardner

Presented by Anne Bradley, Business Reference Librarian
bradleya@csus.edu ~ 278-4350 ~ CSUS Library Office 2501
September 27, 2012


CSUS Library Home - http://library.csus.edu

Always a great place to start your business research!
Access library databases from Database and Article Searching Page

Find business communication information using Database & Article Searching

The CSUS University Library provides access to many great business databases which you can use to find articles on your business communication topic.

Business Source Premier
Includes academic business journals, trade journals, and company & industry information.
Check the boxes next to document types if looking for specific types resources (articles, country reports, etc.).

ABI/Inform
Great for academic, trade and and national business journals.
Use the Advanced Search screen for more search options.
Use quotes around phrases (e.g. "360 degree feedback").

Communication and Mass Media Complete
This database includes many scholarly communications journals including several specifically on business communication.

Factiva
Factiva has full text for 10,000 publications which are international in scope including newspapers (US national, US regional, and foreign), trade publications, national business publications, business newsletters, business news wires, and some academic journals.
Browse News Page to scan daily and weekly headlines from some of the most popular news sources.

LexisNexis Academic Universe
Provides company information and news, foreign language newspapers, legal research resources, and accounting professional literature.

Don't forget we have books!

EUREKA - CSUS Library Catalog - http://eureka.lib.csus.edu/

  • Do an Keyword search to find books about your communication topic. e.g. 360 degree evaluation
  • You can also try a Subject search e.g.:
    360-degree feedback (Rating of employees) or Employees -- Rating of
  • We also have videos and other media you can find by doing a keyword search.
  • We also have ebooks on a variety of business communication topics! 

Need more information?

Research Guides by Subject -http://csus.libguides.com/
We've got suggestions for how to do scholarly research for any subject - including business!

Communication Studies Research Guide - http://csus.libguides.com/coms
Provides additional books, databases and websites for communications.

General Library Information

Remote Access Instructions - http://library.csus.edu/content2.asp?pageID=47

Writing Guides - http://csus.libguides.com/cat.php?cid=28769 -
Includes APA and MLA style examples.

Journal Locator List - http://sfx.calstate.edu:9003/sacramento/az/default


Library Homepage || Database and Article Searching || Library Guides by Subject

9/25/2012