Annual Reports on the Web
- Annual Report Gallery - URL: www.reportgallery.com Provides links to approximately 10,000
annual reports which have been published on the web.
- Securities and Exchange Commission EDGAR - http://www.sec.gov/edgarhp.htm/ - SEC filing
forms including 10K and 10K/A.
- Older Annual Reports on Microfiche
- The Library has a large annual report collection in microfiche called the Q-File Collection. The
collection includes reports from 1978 to 1998 and is located in the microform cabinets labeled SEC. Both 10-K's, annual reports, and
proxy statements are included. A paper index (binder & books marked SEC File) is in the Ready Reference section behind the 2nd floor Central
Reference Desk.
- LexisNexis
Academic Universe - Contains SEC filings and Disclosure file
(PATH:Business, Company Financial Information, Source
List, Disclosure. - Access for current CSUS faculty,
staff and students only.
- see also the "Annual Report Section" of Budge's Guide to Company Information -
URL: http://www.lib.csus/guides/bradleya/company3.htm#wwwfin.
Accounting Standards
- FASB Website - URL: http://www.fasb.org/
- official web site of the Financial Accounting Standards Board.
Full text of Statements and Pronouncements as well as summaries
are now available here! However, "Statements are presented
as originally issued. There is no shading or sidebars to indicate
amendments made by subsequent pronouncements." A good place
to keep aware of accounting news and recently released or forthcoming
pronouncements.
- International Accounting Standards
Board - URL: www.iasb.org - Title listing with numbers of International
Accounting Standards (IASs) and Interpretations with
order and price information. Exposure Drafts, publications
and current news.
- Government Accounting Standards
Board - URL: http://www.gasb.org - Provides summaries of standards
for guiding the preparation of external financial reports by state
and local government entities.
- AICPA [American Institute of Certified
Public Accountants] - URL: www.aicpa.org/ - links to CPA sites
and State Accounting Information. not a source for AICPA
Accounting Research Bulletins.
- Financial Executives Institute
- URL: www.fei.org - publishes Corporate Reporting Action
which quarterly reports on accounting/reporting standards, proposals,
and developments that impact corporate financial reporting.
Taxation - U.S.A. & California
- RIA
Checkpoint - RIA Checkpoint is a comprehensive research system
for Federal income tax matters. It Contains the Federal Tax Coordinator
and the U.S. Tax Reporter: Income, Estate, Gift & Excise Tax
Analysis. The system includes the Internal Revenue Code (1954-current),
IRS Revenue Rulings & Procedures (1954-current), Treasury Regulations,
Tax Court case law (1860-current), Letter Rulings, and Citator (1954-current).
Access for current CSUS faculty, staff and students only.
- BNA
Tax Management Portfolios - Expert Analysis - more than
280 Portfolios written by nearly 1,000 of the nation's leading tax
authorities cover U.S. Income; Estates, Gifts and Trusts; and Foreign
Income. Primary Sources - Interactive IRS Forms and State
Forms, Full text of the IRC, Final, Temporary, and Proposed Regulations,
IRS Documents. Practice Tools - Hundreds of model documents,
Sample plans, Checklists, Elections, Other practice aids. Access
for current CSUS faculty, staff and students only.News and Developments
-Tax Management Weekly Report, The Memorandum -, Tax
Management Estates, Gifts and Trusts Journal, Tax
Management International Journal. Access for current CSUS faculty,
staff and students only.
- Tax and Accounting Sites Directory
- URL: http://www.taxsites.com/ - Comprehensive and Up-to-date.
Under the heading Tax Sites find:Tax Topics, Federal Tax
Law, State & Local Tax, International Tax, Tax Forms & Pubs,
Tax Software, Guides-Tips-Help, Tax Updates, IRS Pages, Tax Associations,Policy
& Reform, Tax Centers, Tax Jobs, Publishers & CPE, Tax Discussions
, Academia Finance & Investing ,Firms & Careers, Tax Bookstore,
and Web Search. Under the heading Accounting Sites find:
Financial Reporting, Auditing & Fraud, Managerial, Gov. &
NFP, International, Information Systems, Software, AICPA Pages,
Regulatory Bodies, Associations, Certification, Academia, On-Line
News, Government & Data, Publishers & CPE, Firms & Careers,
Accounting Jobs, and Web Search.
- U.S.
Tax Code Online
- California State Tax Forms
- URL: www.ftb.ca.gov/forms/
- IRS
Tax Forms - URL: http://www.irs.ustreas.gov/formspubs/index.html
- State Tax
Forms (all states) - URL: www.lib.lsu.edu/govdocs/taxes.html
- Taxes
at UIC - URL:http://www.uic.edu/depts/lib/documents/resources/tax99/index.shtml
- "The University of Illinois at Chicago presents this helpful guide
to Internet tax information. In addition to the "tax basics" of
tax terminology and federal and state electronic forms, Taxes at
UIC also offers sources for tax law research, tax history, revenue
statistics, and "tax trivia" -- a list of unusual taxable goods."
Internet Scout Report. [MW]
Taxation - International
- Tax Notes International - Printed Monthly periodical and
current awareness service for international accounting and accounting
standards. World wide coverage. Located on the 3rd floor South Periodicals. Also available online in LexisNexis.
- Transnational Accounting - Ref HF5626/T72/2001 v.1-3 - comparisons of the accounting and reporting practices in 19 industrialized countries and the European Union plus those of the International Accounting Standards Committee. Has a useful reference matrix for easy comparison of key practices by country.
- The International Bureau of Fiscal Documentation
- www.ibfd.nl/ - An independent, not-for-profit, Amsterdam-based
organization active on a worldwide scale in the field of tax research,
information and education. Offers an International Glossary
of Tax Terms.
- World Bank Web page on Tax Policy and Administration - URL: www1.worldbank.org/publicsector/tax/
- LawResearch Tax - URL: www.lawresearch.com/v2/dbtax8a.htm#TOA - database on world taxes with a long list of links.
Return to Top of This Page
Accounting Web Sites
- Accounting
Resources on the Internet - URL: http://raw.rutgers.edu/raw/internet/internet1.htm
- The BEST, FIRST place to start a general accounting search.
- American Accounting Association
- URL: http://aaahq.org/index.cfm
- AccountingNet - URL:
www.accountingnet.com/ - is the complete online resource for accounting
professionals.
- Accountant Finder - URL:
www.cpafinder.com/ - find a local accountant in a specialized field,
i.e., cpa, insolvency accountants, etc.
- AuditNet Resource List
- URL: www.auditnet.org/karl.htm
- United States General Accounting
Office - URL: www.gao.gov/ - "The General Accounting Office
is the audit, evaluation, and investigative arm of Congress. GAO
exists to support the Congress in meeting its Constitutional responsibilities
and to help improve the performance and ensure the accountability
of the federal government for the American people."
Return to Top of This Page
Periodical Indexes, Abstracts, and Full Text Articles
- Accountant & Tax Index
is the major paper index to accounting
literature (2 North Index Table HFZ 7164 .C81 A281).
- Accounting
and Auditing Literature on LexisNexis Academic Universe
- Authorization Required.
- ABI/INFORM
GLOBAL - Index to Full Text articles from business periodicals
including many in accounting and auditing. - Authorization Required.
- Business Source Premier -
Provides scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for peer-reviewed business publications. Covers all business subjects including accounting.
- FACTIVA
- indexing and full text access to over 8,000 periodicals
(business newsletters, academic journals in accounting, national
magazines, trade publications, business news wires, and major news
papers.) with considerable depth in coverage. Valuable resource
for accountants. Authorization Required.
- Cal-Tax Articles
& Research Library - articles from the Cal-Tax digest focused
on California featuring analysis and commentary on important public
finance topics by Cal-Tax staff, political leaders, and policy experts.
- see also the Finding
Articles on the World Wide Web Section portion of the Guide
to Company Information. URL: http://library.csus.edu/guides/bradleya/company.htm#wwwart
- These are sites on the Internet which index and/or list business
periodicals whose articles may may be downloadable for FREE
or A SMALL CHARGE using a credit card.
Return to Top of Page
Return to
Business and Economics Databases and Subject Guides
Send questions, comments or suggestions to: Anne Bradley mailto:bradleya@csus.edu
Copyright@2001
Anne Bradley - California State University, Sacramento
|